Blog Ramblings

Roco Review – The Quarry @ Carrigan Farms

Posted by Roco | Sep 8, 2017 2:54:48 PM

  
  
  

Hey, Roco reporting back from our team outing at Carrigan Farms’ Quarry in Mooresville, NC. All summer long, my team had been cooped up in the office and needed to get outside and let loose! You know that fosters productivity and creativity, right? So I dragged them out for some much-needed fun in the sun.

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review - Thank God for Jokes

Posted by Roco | Feb 23, 2017 9:36:30 AM

  
  
  

Roco here – I’ve been busy devouring content over the last few months, but I’m back now!

I decided to mix it up this time and take in a live stand-up comedy show with my significant-monster-other Claire Voyant, and we were not disappointed by Mike Birbiglia and his Thank God for Jokes tour.

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review - Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Posted by Roco | Sep 23, 2016 10:00:16 AM

  
  
  

Roco’s back, and this time it’s to review Harry Potter and the Cursed Child! This review is going to be a little vague, I’m afraid, to avoid spoilers, but hopefully you’ll take away the end message, which is … READ IT!

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review - Sing Street

Posted by Roco | Sep 10, 2016 12:00:00 AM

  
  
  

Roco, your favorite content monster, is here again with a review for the movie Sing Street!

If you remember when MTV was music television and music videos were a cool new way to experience music and bands, you’re probably going to like Sing Street.

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review – Don't Breathe

Posted by Roco | Aug 25, 2016 2:01:16 PM

  
  
  

Hi, I’m Roco, I’m scared, but I’m back reviewing movies. This week, Stephen Lang’s portrayal of The Blind Man in Don’t Breathe scared even THIS monster – me, scared? Can you imagine?

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review – Suicide Squad

Posted by Roco | Aug 3, 2016 11:59:38 AM

  
  
  

Roco your content monster was hungry for popcorn and a good action movie.

Instead, I saw Suicide Squad.

I'll start by saying that I think teenagers and 20-something humans (or monsters) would enjoy this movie more than a slightly more “mature” content monster like myself.

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review – Ghostbusters 2016

Posted by Roco | Jul 27, 2016 9:49:18 AM

  
  
  

Who you gonna call?

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review – The Legend of Tarzan

Posted by Roco | Jul 6, 2016 11:38:31 AM

  
  
  

I’m back! Roco your content monster here with a movie review on The Legend of Tarzan! Before I get to my review we should give a tip of the loincloth to Tarzan’s creator Edgar Rice Burroughs for writing Tarzan of the Apes back in 1912 as well as over two dozen sequels! You may also remember the Disney animated movie Tarzan back in 1999, which featured songs by Phil Collins.

Quick blurb for anyone not acquainted with the story: Tarzan was adopted by a group of apes as a baby and raised in the wild jungle.

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review – Hail, Caesar!

Posted by Roco | Feb 5, 2016 10:24:59 AM

  
  
  

Hail, Roco...er...Caesar!

It’s Roco, your content monster, and I’m here to tell you that if you’re like me and have a voracious appetite for good content and laughs, you should check out Hail, Caesar! Produced, written, and directed by Joel and Ethan Coen (the Coen brothers), this all-star comedy is set during Hollywood’s Golden Age. And talk about stars! This movie boasts Josh Brolin, George Clooney, Ralph Fiennes, Jonah Hill, Scarlett Johansson, Frances McDormand, Tilda Swinton, and Channing Tatum.

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews



Roco Review – Star Wars: The Force Awakens – No Spoilers

Posted by Roco | Jan 7, 2016 3:37:05 PM

  
  
  

Roco, your content monster here and my hunger for content lead me to the feast that is Star Wars: The Force Awakens! The best thing about this movie is it’s a jumping on point for anyone. That’s right, whether you are completely new to Star Wars, or you’ve seen the classic trilogy and the prequel trilogy this movie takes care of you.

Read More

Topics: ROCO reviews